If you need to add, edit or delete database users, you can do so under Manage Your Account —> Manage Database Users & Teams. To access go to Manage Your Account:
Then, select Manage Database Users & Teams from the Admins Only section:
On the resulting page, you will see Active Users by default, along with their associated email address, Redtail username, last IP, last password change, last login and whether or not they are an Admin user:
Several actions are available to you when clicking the Actions menu for a database user here:
You can edit a database user's Name, Email Address or Admin role by selecting Edit User Info.
The Edit User Rights option is only available to the database owner, and allows them to restrict or allow specified rights for desired database users, regardless of their Admin status. Those rights are addressed here.
If the database user is not the database owner or a switch-in user and you are an admin user of the database, you can select Change Password to change that user's Redtail password. Only the database owner can change the database owner's password.
The Unlock Account option will allow the Database Owner or an admin user of the database to unlock another user of the database — this might be necessary if a database user has incorrectly entered their password three times.
To remove a user that is no longer working for your firm, select Disable User. You will need to confirm this after clicking and, once you've done so, the user will disappear from your list of current database users and will no longer have access. These former database users will show up, however, if you click "Disabled" (next to "Active") to see any Disabled Users of the database — from that page the Database Owner or an admin user can Enable the database user from their Actions menu.
Delete User will remove the database user entirely from your database — this only shows up as an Option if the database user is a switch-in user.
Create New User
To create a new database user for your CRM, click the Add button and select New User:
You'll then see the below modal:
Simply provide the new user's name, email address, username, password and Admin status and click the add user button. You are allowed up to 15 users for each of your Redtail databases.
Add Existing User
If you need to provide an existing user of another database access to your database, you can click Existing User (rather than New User) after clicking Add:
After clicking this, you'll see the below modal:
Just enter the individual's Redtail username in the Username box and click add external user. This provides them with switch-in access to your database from their default database. When you're ready to remove their access, you can Delete them, as referenced above. NOTE: if your office has multiple databases, this will allow you to access them all using the same Username.
Add / Edit Database User Teams
Having different database user teams allow you to notify multiple individuals at once when you have created an activity that in some way affects that group of individuals. You can access, edit or create database user teams by clicking Teams at the top of this page:
This will display each Team Name, along with the number of team members that comprise the team:
Clicking the Actions menu for a Team will allow you to edit the Team's Name, add/remove Team Members or delete that particular Team:
Clicking a Team's Name here will then provide you with a list of the team's members:
In the upper right corner of the Teams page, you'll see there is a button for creating new teams. After clicking this, you'll see the below modal:
After providing the team with a name, click add team and it will display on the page. If we'd named our new team "Event Planning", this page would appear as below:
To add database users to the team, click the Actions menu to the left of the team name and then click Add/Remove Team Members. You'll then see a modal that displays all available database users, with those who are currently a member of the team clearly indicated:
If you want to remove a current team member, click their row to remove the check by their name. To add a team member, click their row to add a check next to their name. Then, just click "update team members."
Note as well the "active" and "disabled" buttons next to the "add team" button:
If you delete a team from your database, you can go to the disabled area to view that team. If you need to restore it, just click its Actions menu and you'll see that option there.