If the Recover discarded mail option displays when you right-click the Trash folder in Webmail, you may have the ability to recover items you deleted from any of your Trash folders. Items deleted from Trash can be recovered within seven days of deleting them from the Trash. After seven days, the items are permanently deleted. The below steps will walk you through using this feature.
To access this feature, right-click the email Trash folder within the folder pane on the left and select Recover discarded mail:
Note: This feature may need to be enabled for some accounts
After selecting Recover discarded mail from the right-click menu, the Recover discarded mail dialog box will appear:
Here you can select one or more emails to recover. If you have many email messages on display here, you can use the Search box at the top to find specific emails you are looking for. After selecting one or more messages, the Next button will be become active, allowing you to click it to proceed.
You'll then be prompted to select the folder you wish to restore the emails to within the Recover mail to folder dialog box. Select the destination folder followed by Save:
Note: you may need to expand the carat next to a folder down to view sub-folders.
After you select your folder and click Save, you will see a notification appear at the top stating that the message(s) has been moved to your specified folder:
After you have restored all desired messages, simply click the X in the top right of the dialog or the Cancel button.