Follow

Employee Departure

HowToHandle_header.png

Observation:

Employee departures are either incredibly frustrating or for the best. Either way, these are the steps you’ll need to take to remove your ex-employee’s access to the CRM and reassign their responsibilities.

Directions:

1. To remove access from an ex-employee, change the password and email associated with the Redtail user account.

How do I change my Redtail CRM password?

Navigation, Users & Teams Video

Employee_Depart_1.gif

2. Reassign or delete activities in bulk from the Today page.

How do I reassign Activities from one database user to another? 

Redtail Essentials: Activities Video

Depart_2.gif

3. Remove or replace that employee on any teams they were on.

Manage Your Account: Manage Database Users & Teams 

Navigation, Users & Teams Video

Depart_3.gif

4. Re-assign open workflow tasks to other users.

Workflow Task Report

Depart_4.gif

5. Re-assign tasks in workflow templates to other users.

How do I set up Workflow Processes in Redtail?

Workflow Video Series

Depart_5__1_.gif

6. Once you feel comfortable that a full transition has taken place, fully disable the user.

How do I terminate an employee's access to my database?

Navigation, Users & Teams Video

Depart_6_.gif

7. Update the Team Notices with any notifications or messages to the office regarding the employee’s departure.

Today — Team Notices 

Redtail Essentials: Manage Your Account Video

Screen_Shot_2020-02-20_at_11.15.46_PM.png

8. Use a Note Template to record the employee’s exit interview.

Manage Your Account: Note Templates

Sample Note Templates 

Redtail Essentials: Manage Your Account Video

Screen_Shot_2020-02-16_at_7.27.44_AM.png 

9. Create a Workflow to ensure consistency in this process in the future. 

Workflows

Workflow Video Series

Screen_Shot_2020-02-16_at_7.27.56_AM.png

Result:

Restricting access to a former employee is a safe guard for any potential issues they may create after their termination. Although it is rare, a disgruntled employee can retaliate on your office when allowed continuous access to your CRM. While it may be tempting to fully disable the user immediately, we recommend keeping the user active for a short period to ensure a smooth transition of activities and workflow tasks.

Download a PDF version of these instructions below! 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk