Follow

Change Site Preferences: Notification Options

You can access and modify your Site Preferences from the menu available underneath your Name in the upper right corner: 

prefs.png 

After clicking Preferences, the Preferences which you can manage are divided into several categories. 

Here we'll take a quick look at Notification Options

notopts.png

These options allow you to control your email notifications for Activities and Workflows.

In regard to Activities, you can choose whether or not you want to receive an email when you are assigned an Activity, when an Activity you assigned to another database user is completed or when an Activity for which you are an Attendee has been updated.

Workflow email notifications are a little more complex. First, let's lay out the possible emails one might receive in regard to Workflows as either the Workflow Owner or a Step or Task assignee:

On Workflow Create:

  • to the workflow owner 
  • to assignees attached to the first step

On Step Create:

  • to the workflow owner 

On Task Create:

  • to the workflow owner 
  • to assignee attached to the task 

On Workflow Update:

  • to the workflow owner 

On Step Update:

  • to the workflow owner 

On Task Update:

  • to the workflow owner 
  • to the assignee attached to the task

On Workflow Complete:

  • to the workflow owner

On Step Complete:

  • to the workflow owner
  • to all the assignees attached to the task owner for the next step

On Task Complete:

  • to the workflow owner
  • if the person who completed the task isn’t the person who the task is assigned to, notify the assigned task user as well 

 

Now, here are your options in regard to your Preference settings, as either the Workflow Owner or an assignee:

As a workflow owner...

  • would you like to receive created notifications? Y/N
  • would you like to receive updated notifications? Y/N
  • would you like to receive completed notifications? Y/N

As an assignee of a workflow...

  • would you like to receive created notifications? Y/N
  • would you like to receive updated notifications? Y/N
  • would you like to receive completed notifications? Y/N

A REMINDER: For all actions, with ANY notification, we DO NOT send a notification if the current user who is doing the action is the user to notify (e.g. if I’m updating an activity assigned to myself).


Finally, within the Notification Preferences you can also control which Alert sound is used to notify you of upcoming Activities.

After making any changes to these options, click Save Preferences in the upper right corner of the Notification Options widget and your preferences will be saved.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk